The SESS Science Department

The science department at SESS currently has three science teachers. Mr. Ian Johnson teaches junior sciences, senior chemistry, and senior physics. Mrs. Heather Lessard teaches junior sciences, junior math, and senior biology.  Mr. Cody Rivest teaches junior sciences, math, and Science&Tech 11.

Curriculum Changes to Junior Sciences in 2016

Starting in September, 2016 the junior sciences (science 8, 9), will be using the new draft curriculum.  You can take a look a the the new curriculum here:

BC Science 8 Curriculum

BC Science 9 Curriculum

Draft Curriculum for Senior Sciences

In the next few years we can expect new curriculum for the senior sciences (grades 10-12). Here is a direct link to the ministry's draft curriculum:

Senior Sciences Draft Curriculum

The above draft curriculum is still subject to changes based on feedback from the public.



Principal: Cate Turner



Similkameen Elementary Secondary School
830, 2nd Avenue
Box 410
Keremeos, BC V0X 1N0
250-499-2411 (fax)